Where to begin..

Well, to begin..

My name is Emily, I’m a first year student at the University of Wollongong studying a B/Journalism with a B/Communications and Media. This is my first experience with blogging.. and WordPress (yay for watching countless video tutorials on youtube and still feeling like a complete rookie).

With this blog I plan to create a space to voice my perspective on various topics, and if I’m lucky you’ll be interested enough to read till the end!

To tell you a bit about myself we’ll do a brief introduction to EMILY101. I’m 19 years old, fresh out of a working gap year and quite keen to be rid of retail and continue my studies. My hobbies include bike riding, dancing, Zambrero, reading etc etc I could inform you of them all but I’m sure if you get to know me you’ll get to know the rest. I moved to Wollongong from Wagga Wagga, four and a half hours away isn’t such a short trek so thankfully I didn’t forget anything!… except a towel.

I’ll leave the rest to my next blog posts. I sincerely hope you enjoy the content that is to come!

Emily.

 

P.S. So you can understand my blog name. You can (and I will) relate every situation somehow back to The Simpsons.

Homer Simpson smiling politely

Leave a comment